





## Review of the Common Principles for Parliamentary Development

Manila (Philippines), 28-29 August 2014

## **List of Participants**

**Parliaments** 

AFGHANISTAN Mr. Sayed Hafizullah Hashimi

Secretary General, House of Elders

Mr. Mohammed Shafiq Hassan Zada

BANGLADESH Mr. Mohammed Ashraful Moqbul

Senior Secretary, Parliament

BHUTAN Mr. Sonam Tobgay

Program Officer and Media Focal Person,

**National Assembly** 

CAMBODIA Mr. Oum Sarith

Secretary General, Senate

Mr. Chhim Sothkun

Director of Protocol and International Relations,

Senate

Ms. Ung Nary

Director of Finance and Administration, Parliamentary Institute of Cambodia

LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC

Mr. Aksonsavanh Sihabandith

**REPUBLIC** 

Third Secretary, Embassy of the Lao People's

Democratic Republic to the Philippines

PAKISTAN Mr. Mohammad Riaz

Secretary General, National Assembly

**PHILIPPINES** 

Mr. Oscar G. Yabes

Secretary, Senate

Ms. Marilyn B. Barua-Yap

Secretary-General, House of Representatives

Mr. Arnel Jose Bañas

Deputy Secretary for Administration & Finance,

Senate

Mr. Edwin B. Bellen

Deputy Secretary for Legislation, Senate

Mr. Artemio Adasa

Deputy Secretary-General for Operations, House of

Representatives

Ms. Arlene Dada-Arnaldo

Deputy Secretary-General for Committee Affairs,

House of Representatives

Mr. Edgardo Pangilinan

Deputy Secretary-General for Legislative Information Resources Management, House of

Representatives

**SRI LANKA** 

Ms. Kushani Anusha Rohanadeera

Assistant Secretary General, Parliament

\*\*\*\*

**Organizations** 

COMMONWEALTH

PARLIAMENTARY

ASSOCIATION (CPA)

Hon. Datuk Dr. Johnson Tee

Deputy Speaker, Sabah State Legislative

Assembly, Malaysia

COMMONWEALTH

**PARLIAMENTARY** 

**ASSOCIATION UK (CPA/UK)** 

Ms. Ann Hodkinson

Head of Conferences and Projects

KING PRAJADHIPOK'S

**INSTITUTE (KPI)** 

Assoc. Prof. Woothisarn Tanchai

**Deputy Secretary-General** 

Mrs. Benjamard Wiwatchankit

Director, Parliamentary Academic Support Office

**NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC** 

**INSTITUTE (NDI)** 

Mr. Scott Hubli

Director, Governance Programs

**UNITED NATIONS** 

**DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME** 

(UNDP)

Mr. Charles Chauvel

Parliamentary Development Advisor, Democratic Governance Group, UNDP Bureau for Development

Policy

Ms. Doina Ghimici

Senior Technical Advisor, Parliamentary

Development, UNDP Viet Nam

UN WOMEN

Ms. Sonia Palmieri

Policy Specialist, Political Participation, Leadership

and Governance Section

\*\*\*\*

INTER-PARLIAMENTARY

**UNION (IPU)** 

Ms. Norah Babic

Programme Officer

Mr. Andy Richardson

Information Specialist

Mr. Nikhil Ray

**Project Officer**