



Composition of the Preparatory Committee

President of the IPU

President of the Preparatory Committee

Mr. Duarte Pacheco

Members

Mr. Slimane Chenine	President	National People's Assembly, Algeria
Mr. Wolfgang Sobotka	President	Nationalrat, Austria
Ms. Fawzia Zainal	Speaker	Council of Representatives, Bahrain
Ms. Stephanie D'Hose	President	Senate, Belgium
Mr. Haroun Kabadi	President	National Assembly, Chad
Mr. Li Zhanshu	Chairman	Standing Committee of NPC, China
Mr. César Litardo	President	National Assembly, Ecuador
Mr. Wolfgang Schäuble	President	German Bundestag, Germany
Mr. Manzoor Nadir	Speaker	National Assembly, Guyana
Mr. Steingrímur J. Sigfússon	Speaker	Althingi, Iceland
Ms. Puan Maharani	Speaker	House of Representatives, Indonesia
Mr. Marzouq Al Ghanim	Speaker	National Assembly, Kuwait
Ms. Catherine Gotani Hara	Speaker	National Assembly, Malawi
Mr. Tinni Ousseini	Speaker	National Assembly, Niger
Ms. Tone Wilhelmsen Trøen	President	Storting, Norway
Ms. Zinaida Greceanîi	President	Parliament, Republic of Moldova
Lord Fakafanua	Speaker	Legislative Assembly, Tonga
Ms. Rebecca Kadaga	Speaker	Parliament, Uganda
Ms. Beatriz Argimón	President	General Assembly and Senate, Uruguay

Representatives of the Executive Committee

Mr. Juan Pablo Letelier	Chile
Ms. Pikulkeaw Krairiksh	Thailand
Mr. Jacob Francis Mudenda	Zimbabwe

Ex-officio Members of the Preparatory Committee

Ms. Susan Kihika	President	Bureau of Women Parliamentarians
Mr. Melvin Bouva	President	Board of the Forum of Young MPs

Representative of the UN Secretary General

Ms. Tatiana Valovaya	Director-General, United Nations Office at Geneva	
	* * * * *	
Mr. Martin Chungong	Secretary General of the IPU	