

# Fifth World Conference of Speakers of Parliament

# **Composition of the Preparatory Committee**

### President of the Preparatory Committee

Ms. Gabriela Cuevas Barron President of the IPU

## **Members**

Ms. Rebecca Kadaga Speaker Parliament of Uganda	Mr. César LitardoPMr. Marzouq Al GhanimSMs. Laura Rojas HernándezSMr. Tinni OusseiniSMr. Blas LlanoPMs. Zinaida GreceanîiPMs. Maja GojkovicSLord FakafanuaS	President President Speaker Speaker President President Speaker Speaker Speaker	House of Representatives, Cyprus National Assembly, Ecuador National Assembly, Kuwait Chamber of Deputies, Mexico National Assembly, Niger Senate, Paraguay Parliament, Republic of Moldova National Assembly, Serbia Legislative Assembly, Tonga Parliament of Uganda
---	---	---	---

#### **Representatives of the Executive Committee**

Mr. Juan Pablo Letelier	Chile
Ms. Pikulkeaw Krairiksh	Thailand
Mr. Jacob Francis Mudenda	Zimbabwe

#### Ex-officio Members of the Preparatory Committee

Ms. Susan Kihika	President	Bureau of Women Parliamentarians
Mr. Melvin Bouva	President	Board of the Forum of Young MPs

### **Representative of the UN Secretary General**

Ms. Tatiana Valovaya	Director-General, United Nations Office at Geneva
	* * * * *
Mr. Martin Chungong	Secretary General of the IPU