Skip to main content

Flag
Zimbabwe

Data points :

Parliament (Parlement), National Assembly (Assemblée nationale)

Dans le cas de parlements bicaméraux, les données de l'UIP correspondent à la chambre basse. Pour des informations sur les chambres hautes, reportez-vous à Parline.

Les femmes dans les parlements
30.57%
des parlementaires sont des femmes
Les droits de l'homme des parlementaires
2
cas de violations des droits des parlementaires soutenus par l’UIP
  • Population 15.09 million people
  • Nombre statutaire de membres 270 MPs
  • Législature bicameral
  • Dernières élections Jul 2018
  • Membre de l'UIP
  • Adhérent aux Principes communs
  • Site web du parlement parlzim.gov.zw
  • Données de Parline

Cette page présente les informations et données les plus récentes dont l'UIP dispose pour ce parlement. Le pourcentage de femmes au parlement et le pourcentage relatif à la représentation des jeunes sont ceux enregistrés à la chambre basse dans le cas où le parlement est bicaméral. Le nombre d'affaires relatives aux droits de l'homme des parlementaires correspond aux dernières décisions en date du Comité des droits de l'homme des parlementaires de l'UIP.

Actualités connexes

Actualités en bref
zimbabwe

Mesures et initiatives prises par les parlements africains pour lutter contre la crise climatique

Nous avons aujourd’hui la confirmation que les pays en développement paient le prix fort du dérèglement climatique provoqué par l’homme alors qu’ils en sont les moins responsables. Selon certaines sources, les pays de l’hémisphère Nord sont à l’origine de 92
Lire la suite
Opinions
Vincent Tsvangirai

Une conversation avec...Vincent Tsvangirai, parlementaire, Zimbabwe

Dans le cadre de ka série de l'UIP intitulée "Une conversation avec...", nous nous entretenons avec des parlementaires du monde entier pour savoir qui ils représentent et ce qui les motive. Ici, nous retrouvons Vincent Tsvangirai, parlementaire du Zimbabwe.
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
Joana Mamombe

L’UIP appelle à l’action au regard de la recrudescence des violences physiques à l’encontre des parlementaires

Les Parlements membres de l’UIP se sont engagés à agir pour faire la lumière sur les allégations de violations des droits de l’homme subies par de nombreux parlementaires dans un plusieurs pays comme l’Égypte, la Libye, le Myanmar, les Philippines, la Turquie, le Yémen et le Zimbabwe.
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
Venezuela

Des parlementaires de l’opposition voient leurs droits fondamentaux bafoués dans le contexte d’élections

De nouvelles allégations de violations des droits de l’homme de parlementaires commises sur fond d’élections ont été portées à l’attention de l’UIP. Ces cas concernent des parlementaires de l’opposition dont les libertés d’expression, de réunion et de circulation auraient été
Lire la suite

Case studies

Études de cas
djibouti

Comment les parlements assurent-ils le suivi des résolutions et autres initiatives de l’UIP ?

Que se passe-t-il après une Assemblée de l’UIP ? Quelles mesures les Membres de l’Organisation prennent-ils une fois rentrés dans leurs pays respectifs ? L’UIP encourage fortement ses Membres à assurer le suivi des résolutions et autres documents adoptés à
Lire la suite

Cas de droits de l'homme récents

En savoir plus sur le Comité des droits de l'homme des parlementaires

Dans la région

Skip to main content

Flag
Zimbabwe

Data points :

Parliament, National Assembly

The IPU data corresponds to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. For information about upper chambers, refer to Parline

Women in parliament
30.57%
of MPs are women
MPs' human rights
2
cases currently treated by the Committee on the Human Rights of MPs
  • Population 15.09 million people
  • Number of MPs 270 MPs
  • Legislature bicameral
  • Last election Jul 2018
  • IPU Membership
  • Common principles signatory
  • Website parlzim.gov.zw
  • More data from Parline

This page contains the latest IPU news and data for this parliament. The percentage of women in parliament and the percentage of youth participation correspond to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. The number of MP human rights cases corresponds to the latest decisions of the IPU Committee on the Human Rights of Parliamentarians.

Related news

News in brief
zimbabwe

Here’s how African parliaments are addressing the climate crisis

There is no longer any doubt: developing countries are paying the price for human-induced climate change, despite being the least responsible for it. Some sources estimate that the Global North is responsible for 92% of excess historic global CO2 emissions
Read more
Voices
Vincent Tsvangirai

A conversation with...Vincent Tsvangirai, MP Zimbabwe

As part of the IPU series called 'A conversation with...', we interview parliamentarians from all over the world to find out who they represent and what motivates them. In this edition, we discover Vincent Tsvangirai, MP from Zimbabwe.
Read more
Press releases
Joana Mamombe

IPU calls for action following increased physical violence against parliamentarians

IPU Member Parliaments have committed to taking action to address alleged human rights violations suffered by MPs in a number of countries, including Egypt, Libya, Myanmar, Philippines, Turkey, Yemen and Zimbabwe. Many of the cases concern actual physical violence against parliamentarians, including against women and young MPs.
Read more
Press releases
Venezuela

Opposition MPs suffer human rights violations against backdrop of elections

New allegations of human rights violations against parliamentarians in countries holding elections have recently been brought to the attention of the IPU. The cases involve opposition MPs whose basic rights to freedom of expression, assembly and movement have reportedly been
Read more

Case studies

Case studies
djibouti

How do parliaments follow up on IPU resolutions and initiatives?

What happens after an IPU Assembly? What actions do the IPU Member Parliaments take once they get back home? IPU Members are strongly encouraged to follow up on resolutions and outcomes that come out of any IPU Assembly across an
Read more

Recent human rights cases

Find out more about the Committee on the Human Rights of Parliamentarians

In the region