Skip to main content

Flag
États-Unis

Data points :

Congress (Congrès), House of Representatives (Chambre des Représentants)

Dans le cas de parlements bicaméraux, les données de l'UIP correspondent à la chambre basse. Pour des informations sur les chambres hautes, reportez-vous à Parline.

Les femmes dans les parlements
23.43%
des parlementaires sont des femmes
Représentation des jeunes dans les parlements
20.74%
des parlementaires ont moins de 45 ans
Les droits de l'homme des parlementaires
0
cas de violations des droits des parlementaires soutenus par l’UIP

Cette page présente les informations et données les plus récentes dont l'UIP dispose pour ce parlement. Le pourcentage de femmes au parlement et le pourcentage relatif à la représentation des jeunes sont ceux enregistrés à la chambre basse dans le cas où le parlement est bicaméral. Le nombre d'affaires relatives aux droits de l'homme des parlementaires correspond aux dernières décisions en date du Comité des droits de l'homme des parlementaires de l'UIP.

Innovation stories

Innovations parlementaires faisant appel à l'intelligence artificielle

Le Centre européen de recherche et de documentation parlementaires (CERDP) a tenu son séminaire ICT2019 au Riigikogu estonien à Tallin les 3 et 4 octobre 2019. Ce séminaire rassemble chaque année les hauts responsables des TIC des parlements d'Europe et au-delà désireux de mettre en commun leurs connaissances et leur expérience. Le thème du séminaire 2019 était l'intelligence artificielle (IA)
Lire la suite

Actualités connexes

Actualités en bref
UN Building NY

Une Audition annuelle de l'UIP axée sur l'éducation

Les 17 et 18 février, l'UIP et l'ONU, représentée par le Président de l'Assemblée générale, rassembleront près de 200 parlementaires de plus de 60 pays, ainsi que des diplomates, des représentants de la société civile et des experts, pour l'Audition
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
US Capitol

Parliamentarians at risk around the world - Events for US Congress

Parliamentarians at risk around the world/ Violence against women politicians - US Congress Events on Thursday 19 September The IPU will be in Washington, D.C., on Thursday 19 September for two events open to Members of the US Congress, congressional
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
Women in parliament

Nouveau rapport UIP : les quotas efficaces pour davantage de femmes au parlement

D’après l’étude annuelle réalisée par l’UIP sur les femmes au parlement, la part de ces dernières dans les parlements nationaux a augmenté de près d’un point de pourcentage en 2018, à 24,3 pour cent, contre 23,4 pour cent en 2017. Ce gain de 0,9 point vient confirmer la progression de la présence des femmes au parlement, à un rythme légèrement plus rapide que les années précédentes. Les pays dotés de politiques de quotas par sexe efficaces ont élu beaucoup plus de femmes au parlement que ceux qui en sont dépourvus, à savoir 7 points de plus dans les chambres uniques ou basses et 17 points de plus dans les chambres hautes.
Lire la suite
Actualités en bref
flags

Audition annuelle UIP-ONU 2019 – La réponse parlementaire aux nouveaux défis du multilatéralisme

Les 21 et 22 février, l'UIP et l'Organisation des Nations Unies, représentée par le Président de l'Assemblée générale, réuniront plus de 200 parlementaires de plus de 60 pays, ainsi que des ambassadeurs, des représentants d'organismes des Nations Unies et des
Lire la suite

Événements connexes

Réunion
États-Unis
Suite à la dernière annonce faite par le Président de la 64e session de la CSW le 2 mars 2020, la Réunion parlementaire annuelle UIP-ONU Femmes, prévue le 11 mars 2020 au Siège de l'ONU à New York, est annulée
Audition
États-Unis
L'éducation, facteur clé de la paix et du développement durable : vers la mise en oeuvre de l'ODD
févr 17 2020

Dans la région

Skip to main content

Flag
United States of America

Data points :

Congress, House of Representatives

The IPU data corresponds to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. For information about upper chambers, refer to Parline

Women in parliament
23.61%
of MPs are women
Youth in parliament
20.74%
of MPs are under 45
MPs' human rights
0
cases currently treated by the Committee on the Human Rights of MPs

This page contains the latest IPU news and data for this parliament. The percentage of women in parliament and the percentage of youth participation correspond to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. The number of MP human rights cases corresponds to the latest decisions of the IPU Committee on the Human Rights of Parliamentarians.

Innovation stories

Artificial Intelligence: Innovation in parliaments

The European Centre for Parliamentary Research and Documentation (ECPRD) held its ICT2019 Seminar at the Riigikogu of Estonia in Tallinn on October 3 and 4, 2019. The seminar is the annual gathering of senior ICT officials from parliaments across Europe and further afield, who come together to share knowledge and experiences. The 2019 seminar focused on Artificial Intelligence (AI) in
Read more

Related news

News in brief
UN Building NY

IPU Annual Hearing to focus on education

On 17 and 18 February, the IPU and the United Nations, represented by the President of the General Assembly, will bring together close to 200 parliamentarians from over 60 countries, as well as diplomats, representatives from civil society, and experts
Read more
Press releases
US Capitol

Parliamentarians at risk around the world - Events for US Congress

Parliamentarians at risk around the world/ Violence against women politicians - US Congress Events on Thursday 19 September The IPU will be in Washington, D.C., on Thursday 19 September for two events open to Members of the US Congress, congressional
Read more
Press releases
Women in parliament

New IPU report shows well-designed quotas lead to significantly more women MPs

According to the IPU’s yearly analysis, the share of women in national parliaments increased by nearly one percentage point last year, from 23.4 per cent in 2017 to 24.3 per cent in 2018. This 0.9 percentage point increase confirms the continuing rise of women in parliament, at a slightly faster rate of change compared to previous years. Countries with well-designed gender quotas elected significantly more women to parliament than those without, respectively, 7 points more in single or lower chambers, and 17 points more in upper chambers.
Read more
News in brief
flags

IPU-UN 2019 Annual Hearing - Emerging Challenges to Multilateralism: A Parliamentary Response

On 21 and 22 February, the IPU and the United Nations, represented by the President of the General Assembly, brought together more than 200 parliamentarians from over 60 countries, as well as ambassadors, representatives from UN organizations, and experts for
Read more

Related events

Meeting
United States
In regard to the latest announcement made by the CSW64 Chair on 2 March 2020, the annual IPU-UN Women Parliamentary Meeting scheduled for 11 March 2020 at the UN Headquarters in New York is cancelled as well as the two
Hearing
NY, United States
Education as a key to peace and sustainable development: Toward the implementation of SDG 4
Feb 17 2020

In the region