Skip to main content

Flag
Suisse

Data points :

Bundesversammlung - Assemblée fédérale - Assemblea federale, Nationalrat - Conseil national - Consiglio nazionale

Dans le cas de parlements bicaméraux, les données de l'UIP correspondent à la chambre basse. Pour des informations sur les chambres hautes, reportez-vous à Parline.

Les femmes dans les parlements
42.5%
des parlementaires sont des femmes
Représentation des jeunes dans les parlements
39.5%
des parlementaires ont moins de 45 ans
Les droits de l'homme des parlementaires
0
cas de violations des droits des parlementaires soutenus par l’UIP
  • Population 8.32 million people
  • Nombre statutaire de membres 200 MPs
  • Législature bicameral
  • Dernières élections Oct 2019
  • Membre de l'UIP
  • Adhérent aux Principes communs
  • Site web du parlement www.parlament.ch
  • Données de Parline

Cette page présente les informations et données les plus récentes dont l'UIP dispose pour ce parlement. Le pourcentage de femmes au parlement et le pourcentage relatif à la représentation des jeunes sont ceux enregistrés à la chambre basse dans le cas où le parlement est bicaméral. Le nombre d'affaires relatives aux droits de l'homme des parlementaires correspond aux dernières décisions en date du Comité des droits de l'homme des parlementaires de l'UIP.

Actualités connexes

Actualités en bref
IPU - Martin

Le Secrétaire général de l’UIP s’exprime à l’occasion du Débat de haut niveau du Conseil des droits de l’homme

Le 27 février 2018, le Secrétaire général de l'UIP, Martin Chungong, s’est exprimé à l’occasion du Débat de haut niveau du Conseil des droits de l'homme. Le Conseil tenait sa 37ème session à Genève. Dans son discours, M. Chungong a
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
© AFP

#IPU139 : les parlements demandent des mesures immédiates pour lutter contre les changements climatiques

Alors que des changements climatiques catastrophiques menacent de frapper de nombreuses régions du monde d'ici un peu plus d'une décennie, 149 parlements nationaux ont adopté une résolution d'urgence appelant à une action décisive. Présentée en conclusion de la 139ème Assemblée de l'Union interparlementaire (UIP), la résolution, intitulée Changements climatiques : ne dépassons pas les limites, fait suite au rapport publié la semaine dernière par le Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur l'évolution du climat (GIEC). Selon ce rapport, limiter le réchauffement climatique à 1,5 °C nécessite des transformations urgentes et sans précédent dans tous les domaines de la société.
Lire la suite
Communiqués de presse
© UIP/Pierre Albouy

#IPU139 : Mettre la science au cœur des parlements, de l'élaboration des politiques et de la paix

Plus de 1 300 parlementaires et collaborateurs parlementaires du monde entier se réuniront à Genève pour la 139ème Assemblée de l'UIP du 14 au 18 octobre. Sous le thème général de la science, de la technologie et de l'innovation, l'Assemblée abordera de nombreux sujets, notamment les fake news, le sexisme et le harcèlement dans les parlements, les droits de la l'homme, le désarmement, la lutte contre le terrorisme, les Objectifs du développement durable (ODD) et les migrations.
Lire la suite
Opinions
 Margareta Kiener Nellen

VIDÉO : Journée internationale du parlementarisme : Margareta Kiener Nellen, membre du Comité exécutif de l'UIP et parlementaire suisse

A l’occasion de la première Journée internationale du parlementarisme, le 30 juin 2018, Margareta Kiener Nellen, membre du Comité exécutif de l'UIP et parlementaire suisse, s’exprime au sujet des raisons pour lesquelles, selon elle, les parlements ont perdu la confiance
Lire la suite

Événements connexes

Dans la région

Skip to main content

Flag
Switzerland

Data points :

Bundesversammlung - Assemblée fédérale - Assemblea federale (Federal Assembly), Nationalrat - Conseil national - Consiglio nazionale (National Council)

The IPU data corresponds to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. For information about upper chambers, refer to Parline

Women in parliament
41.5%
of MPs are women
Youth in parliament
24%
of MPs are under 45
MPs' human rights
0
cases currently treated by the Committee on the Human Rights of MPs
  • Population 8.32 million people
  • Number of MPs 200 MPs
  • Legislature bicameral
  • Last election Oct 2019
  • IPU Membership
  • Common principles signatory
  • Website www.parlament.ch
  • More data from Parline

This page contains the latest IPU news and data for this parliament. The percentage of women in parliament and the percentage of youth participation correspond to the lower chamber if the parliament is bicameral. The number of MP human rights cases corresponds to the latest decisions of the IPU Committee on the Human Rights of Parliamentarians.

Related news

Press releases
Marae Rauhuru, a stone courtyard with platform and standing stones, built by a Polynesian civilisation

#IPU139: Parliaments demand immediate action on climate change

With catastrophic climate change threatening to hit many parts of the world in just over a decade, 149 national parliaments have adopted an emergency resolution calling for decisive action. Concluding the 139 th Assembly of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU), the resolution, called Climate change – Let us not cross the line , follows the report published last week by the UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). According to the IPCC report, limiting global warming to 1.5°C requires urgent and unprecedented changes in all aspects of society.
Read more
Press releases
IPU Assembly

#IPU139: Placing science at the heart of parliaments, policy-making and peace

Over 1300 MPs and parliamentary staff from around the world will meet in Geneva for the 139 th IPU Assembly from 14-18 October. Under the umbrella theme of science, technology and innovation, the Assembly will cover multiple subjects including fake news, sexism and harassment in parliaments, human rights, disarmament, counter-terrorism, the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and migration.
Read more
Voices
 Margareta Kiener Nellen

VIDEO: International Day of Parliamentarism: Margareta Kiener Nellen, Member of the IPU Executive Committee and Swiss MP

On the occasion of the first International Day of Parliamentarism, 30 June 2018, Margareta Kiener Nellen, Member of the IPU Executive Committee and Swiss MP, talks about why parliaments have lost the confidence of the people and how they can
Read more
News in brief
Ms. Rojas and Mr. Caroni

Parliament’s role in peacebuilding highlighted at key UN meeting

Although parliaments have a crucial role to play in building and sustaining peace, they are often missing from key UN debates and reports, said Mexican MP Laura Rojas, a member of the Bureau and former President of the IPU’s Committee on Peace and International Security. She was speaking at the Dialogue on Strategic Partnerships with the United Nations, as part of the High-Level Meeting (HLM) of the General Assembly on Peacebuilding and Sustaining Peace, which took place from 24 to 26 April 2018 in New York.
Read more

Related events

Meeting

Technical Briefing during the World Health Assembly

Geneva, Switzerland
Meeting

Meeting of the Chairs of Parliamentary Health and Budget Committees on the occasion of the World Health Assembly

Geneva, Switzerland

In the region